Galapagos Explorer: Southern Islands (Grand Queen Beatriz)

07/02/2023 through 12/28/2024
07/02/2023 through 01/06/2025
Intrepid Travel
Grand Queen Beatriz

Galapagos Explorer: Southern Islands (Grand Queen Beatriz)

Cruise the Galapagos and discover its unique native wildlife on a 7-day sailing adventure around the southern end of the archipelago. Meet giant tortoises that inhabit Isla San Cristobal, watch blue-footed boobies dance the booby two-step and wander the unfamiliar environment that characterises these far-flung islands. Every day wake up to a different view out your window from the comforts of the M/Y Grand Queen Beatriz. Sail past the volcanic Punta Pitt, swim with sea lions at Bahia Gardner, and hike past prickly pear cacti on Isla Santa Fe. Prepare to head on the adventure of a lifetime and become a Galapagos explorer.


  • Isla Santa Cruz – Highlands Visit (1.5 hours) – Dry Landing
  • Isla Plaza Sur – Walk (2 hours) – Dry Landing
  • Isla Santa Fe – Panga ride (45 mins)
  • Isla Santa Fe – Walk (1.5 hours) – Wet Landing
  • Isla Espanola – Punta Suarez – Walk (3 hours) – Dry Landing
  • Isla Espanola – Bahia Gardener – Snorkel (1 hour)
  • Isla Espanola – Bahia Gardener – Walk (1 hours) – Wet Landing
  • Isla San Cristobal – Punta Pitt – Walk (2 hours) – Wet Landing
  • Isla San Cristobal – Isla Lobos – Walk (1 hour) – Dry Landing


  • Keep an eye out for your next glimpse of Galapagos penguins, sea lions or albatross. In the air, on land and underwater – there’s always something to see.
  • Cruise in small-scale style on the M/Y Grand Queen Beatriz, following in the footsteps of past explorers and passing the best of the southern islands.
  • Roam Isla Plaza Sur, a small island packed full of wildlife – get close to sea lions, walk trails past one of the Galapagos’ largest land iguana populations and visit the rugged southern cliffs that are home to a gathering of old and young male sea lions known as the ‘Gentlemen’s Club’!
  • Go exotic bird watching off the coast of Isla Espanola, where you may see the unique waved albatrosses, blue-footed boobies, and masked boobies.
  • Understand the geography and history of the Galapagos at the San Cristobal Interpretation Center, where you’ll learn more about past explorers and expeditions and how your journey shapes up to theirs.


Day 1 Quito
Day 2 Isla Baltra - Highlands of Isla Santa Cruz
Day 3 Isla Santa Fe - Isla Plaza Sur
Day 4 Isla Espanola - Bahia Gardner - Punta Suarez
Day 5 Isla Cristobal - Leon Dormido - Isla Lobos - Punta Pitt
Day 6 San Cristobal Interpretation Center, fly to Quito.
Day 7 Quito

Terms and Conditions

Looking for more information?

We're here to help!

Click on the buttons below to request a quote on this deal or contact us directly with further questions or comments.

Request A Quote Send To A Friend Have A Question? Contact Us